Rebooting the Blog

I’ve been blogging on and off (mosly off) for a couple of years now, and blogging has been trying to quit smoking – but the opposite: you keep it up (blogging) for a while but then you fall back into the old habits (not blogging).

I have decided to give it a final go; I’ll try to blog with some frequency, if I can not do that for a sustained period I have told myself to give it up totally. In conjunction with trying to get back to blogging I have also decided to move from a blog hosted on my staff web site at DevelopMentor to a wordpress.com hosted blog.

In this blog I’ll cover (as before) topics regarding databases (SQL Server in general), data access technologies (ADO.NET, LINQ etc). As I have recently switched to Mac and OSX I may also write about the experiences switching to Mac after having been a Windows user for a looooooong time.

I’ll try and do a re-direction of the feed from my DM blog to the feed here, but I can not guarantee that I will succeed in doing that.

6 Responses to “Rebooting the Blog”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Denis The SQL Menace Says:

    Nope, won’t work

    Just like in the song Hotel California: “You can check out any time you like
    But you can never leave ”

    Withdrawal will hit sooner or later and the only remedy is to blog some more since there is not a patch like the one that exists for smokers

  3. nielsb Says:

    I guess so. Let’s hope I won’t have to check out!

  4. bonza Says:

    Hi! Where can I write about some bugs in SSB Admin?

  5. nielsb Says:

    SSBAdmin doesn’t have any bugs!!!! Only un-documented features 🙂

    Nah, seriously – you can email it to me at nielsb at develop dot com.

    Niels

  6. trapp1 Says:

    Array

Leave a Reply

