SQL Server 2008 (Katmai) June CTP Released

So during Tech-Ed Microsoft released with very little hoopla the first public CTP of the next version of SQL Server. It goes under the code name Katmai, but will most likely be called SQL Server 2008.

After a lot of hassle I finally managed to install it last evening in a Windows 2003 Server Virtual Machine, so Ihaven’t had much time to look at it. However, one thing I saw was that it now supports table like structures as input parameters to stored procs – wohoo!!!!!

Tomorrow I’m off to Boston to teach a gig there, hopefully I’ll have time during the flight to have a more thorough look of this new version. I’ll report back anything interesting I see.

Leave a Reply

