SqlClrProject version 2.6 Released

I have just released a new version – 2.6 – of the deployment tool for SQLCLR assemblies. It is a minor release, but it implements some changes that are fundamental for coming versions and also fixes a couple of minor bugs.

The download page for it is here, and if you want general information about what the SqlClr project is, you should go here.

2 Responses to “SqlClrProject version 2.6 Released”

  1. Dave Douglas Says:

    Hi,

    I encountered a bug or issue, perhaps pilot error, not sure. I’m trying to use Attributes for my CLR stored procs, so that I can have a string variable longer than 50 chars. The build succeeds, unit tests work. When I try to deploy, the deploy fails, saying it cannot find the deploy attributes assembly. The assembly is there, and the deploy checkbox is checked. Any ideas on what’s wrong?

    The specific error message was: Assembly ‘deployattributes, version=2.6.0.0, culture=neutral, publickeytoken=837e5cc1726a2c56.’ was not found in the SQL catalog.

    Thanks very much,
    -Dave

  2. Nathan Bedford Says:

    Niels,

    Thanks for making this incredible project. I’ve found it very useful, and I plan on blogging about it, and possibly creating a little tutorial to reduce the learning curve for some.

    I’m having a little issue with deploying my CLR methods when using a SQL connection string with standard authentication, such as “Data Source=serverName;Initial Catalog=dbName;User Id=appUserId;Password=pass123;”

    When I use a connection string like the above one, I get the error “Login failed for user ‘appUserId'”. I’ve used the same connection string in other .NET projects with no problems, and when I switch the connection string to use integrated authentication, it I can deploy the SQL project just fine…

    I browsed the yukondeploy.dll assembly a bit with Refactor and saw that you’re just passing the connection string directly to the SqlConnection constructor, so I’m confused as to why I’m getting this error from a valid connection string.

    Anyways, if you have any suggestions regarding this issue, that’d be great. For the time being, I’m just generating the the T-SQL files and using osql to run those SQL files and install the assembly and methods. Working like a charm!

Leave a Reply

